2100 NW 63rd Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73116

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Oklahoma City, OK

As one of the largest and most successful private plastic surgery practices in the country, Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates has many enthused patients ready to share their wonderful experiences. Headed by Dr. Nuveen, our practice values quality care, safe surgery and outstanding results. Based on these factors, patients have regarded Dr. Nuveen as the best plastic surgeons in Oklahoma. This is further evidenced by his prestigious training, numerous awards and honors and reputation in the plastic surgery field. We invite you to read all of the wonderful things that our patients have to say about our practice.  

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

Filter63 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-13705810
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 20, 2016

Would give more stars if I could! Amazing group of people working here and very considerate, helpful, encouraging, and overall I had a even better experience than I could have ever expected. I'm very grateful for their opinions, timeliness, care, and most importantly my surgery outcome! Could not recommend a better plastic surgeon and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2018

Dr. Nuveen and his staff are amazing. They are all very sweet and make you feel at ease before your procedure. When the time is right, I’ll be coming back to CSA for my next procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2018

Dr. Nuveen was amazing very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2018

The entire experience was wonderful. Every staff member was friendly, professional, and went out of their way to ensure a great customer experience. Both procedures I had there went perfectly. I'd definitely recommend Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 05, 2018

Dr. Caplin was wonderful. She was kind and professional, explained everything fully, asked me lots of questions to make sure she understood exactly what I wanted, and I was completely confident going into surgery that it would turn out like I wanted. Now, 6 weeks later, I have the exact results I wanted. I couldn't be more pleased.I would definitely recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2018

Dr. Nuveen and his staff were amazing, so glad I chose him and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2018

I had wanted a tummy tuck for about 12 years. I scheduled a consult with Dr. Caplin just to get an idea of pricing. I walked out with an appointment. She and her nurses were so sweet and honest. I was terrified of the process, because I’ve been ashamed of my body for all of those 12 years. She made me feel comfortable and hopeful. The day of my surgery was another hurdle for my self esteem to cross. Once again, she and her staff was amazing. The nurse, Audrey, and scrub tech, Lita, walked me through each step. They made sure I always knew what was going to happen. I couldn’t have asked for better care! I even was able to reach Dr. Caplin at 10 o clock on a weekend night about something that I had a serious concern with. She responded right away and went out of her way to take care of me. I do plan on having more work in the future, and I will hands down to back to Dr. Caplin! I appreciate the staff for all they did for me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2018

Dr. Nuveen and the staff at Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates are amazing. I had a Lower body lift and could not have had a better experience. Everyone was so nice and able to answer any questions I had. I am one month post op and my results far exceeded my expectations. This surgery has given me confidence and changed my life. It is clear that Dr. Nuveen loves what he does and cares for his patients. I highly recommend Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 25, 2018

Dr. Nuveen and the staff at Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates are amazing. I had a Lower body lift and could not have had a better experience. Everyone was so nice and able to answer any questions I had. I am one month post op and my results far exceeded my expectations. This surgery has given me confidence and changed my life. It is clear that Dr. Nuveen loves what he does and cares for his patients. I highly recommend Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

I’m so glad I chose Dr. Nuveen to do my Smart Lift!!! He and all his staff were wonderful to me before, during, and after the surgery. I’m very, very happy with my results!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

I was a patient 2 years ago and I am still thrilled with my results! The staff was fantastic to work with from start to finish. I would definitely recommend this group to anybody looking for quality care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2018

Prior to choosing Dr. Nuveen and Dr. Caplin at Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates to perform my breast lift and tummy tuck, I visited a physician in Louisiana that was said to be, ”the best.” After consulting with the Louisiana physician, I was quoted twice as much for the same procedure. It was also recommended by the Louisiana physician that I have the procedure done at two different times which would have further contributed to an increase in cost and recovery time. However, my experience with Dr. Nuveen and Dr. Caplain has been beyond amazing! Both physicians are extremely thorough and passionate, about their work. Each time I visited with the doctors I felt as though I was more than just a patient and would gladly recommend Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates to anyone desiring to make body enhancements by way of cosmetic surgery. Awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2018

Excellent - The staff is amazing, was super nervous about everything and they made me feel great and comfortable. I would highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2018

Great! - CSA is the best!! The staff is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2018

Five Stars - I have been using Dr. Caplin for several months now and I absolutely love her! Not only does she do a great job but she’s also very professional, knowledgeable and personable. I was using another Dr. previously but Dr. Caplin is hands down my Dr. of choice now. I highly recommend her to all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 15, 2018

Five Stars - Courtney Akkola was a true pleasure to work with! Definitely a valued employee. Thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 15, 2018

Amazing staff - The staff at this office are amazing and very easy to deal with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 13, 2018

I had a tummy tuck in November of 2017. The office staff was very helpful and professional anytime I had a question. Dr. Nuveen and his intern made me feel very comfortable and were easy to reach post-surgery. Lita the surgical tech was very informative on what was going to happen before surgery. The anesthesiologist helped me feel very relaxed haha. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2018

I absolutely love this place, i am a dancer and i got my breast implants by Dr. Nuveen about 5years ago and i always get compliments on them. I just recently got a tummy tuck about 8months ago, also by Dr. Nuveen and i couldnt be happier, yes there is a big scar but my clothes fit better and my confidence has gone up tremendously. I would reccomend this facility to anyone looking for any cosmetic procedures. The staff is amazing and i had a srcub tech, Lita who made my experience with the tummy tuck amazing, she had experienced the procedure herself and eased any nerves i had pre op. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I would highly recommend CSA, I had a tummy tuck a few years ago from them and my scar looks so good my family doctor was impressed when she saw it and asked where I went! CSA was recommended to me by a very sweet member of their team, Lita. The procedure really changed my confidence and life for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

10 days post op..breast lift with implants and lower body lift. I had a tummy tuck 10 years ago from another surgeon that didn't turn out well and Dr. Nuveen corrected that and I am soooo happy! His entire staff was friendly and kind, he takes time to explain things and gives honest opinions. Scars are already smooth and looking good, can't wait until swelling goes down and I get to see final results. I even had to text him once after hours and he asked me to send pics of my concern and he answered right away and put my mind at ease! Very caring! Very thorough! Recommending to all of my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I am really not a person to write a review but my experience at CSA was one to remember. I had the privledge to be apart of the team and work some pretty amazing people. Lita was incredible. She is so kind and understanding and really took the time to teach me. I couldn’t of asked for a better experience while working for CSA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

The staff is so friendly! They all smile and are so happy. Very professional :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I had a tummy tuck in November of 2017. The office staff was very professional and helped me with the hundreds of questions that I had. Dr. Nuveen and his intern made me feel very comfortable the day of the surgery. They msfe me feel as i was the only patient had all week. They were so easy to get ahold of post-surgery with any concerns that I had. Lita the surgical tech was very informative on what was going to happen during the pre op. She helped me feel better once I was going back. The anesthesiologist had me quite relaxed haha. I'm very happy with my results and feel like a new person!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jan 23, 2018

This has been my "second chance!" Thanks to Dr. Nuveen who went above and beyond what needs I could meet to fasclitate the necessary procedures. I came in with several difficult problems that required extra attention. He met all those special needs. He changed my life by at least 10 years, most say 15!!!?? He's the most caring and patient surgeoun in the area. I interviewed 7 that have practised 20+ years. Here is where YOU belong. His staff is so loving and kind and check on you walk you through EVERYTHING from day one. Any questions? Answered with concern. Nervous, anxious like me, they are gentle with you. The facility is more like a home setting than hospital, which it is. The anesthesiologist is wonderful, love her. This is more than surgery, these people and, Dr. Nuveen, change lives. Thank you all. Sincerely, Karla K. Strickland. I didn't want anyone to see my before, well, they've been seeing them for 58 years. Here's how i look 1/2318 vs the New Years Eve 3 weeks earlier. This is why you want, Dr. Nuveen?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2018

Had a phenomenal experience! The staff was kind and understanding. I was having a double incision mastectomy with free nipple graft (chest reconstruction & masculinization).I had a platysmaplasty and some liposuction on my flanks (love handles).The staff and Dr. Caplin made an uncomfortable situation bearable. They walked me through the process and made certain I understood everything.Dr. Caplin and Dr. Nesiba kept in touch with me throughout my healing process thru text messages and phone calls. I could not have asked for a better experience for my very first surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Dr. Nuveen is ?! From the very beginning of making my consultation appointment, surgery day, post and pre op. The staff was super nice! From the front desk to scheduling, the nurses, anesthesiologist and Dr. Nuveen and his fellow. What I really liked about Dr. Nuveen is he is very truthful with you from the very beginning at your consultation. He doesn't come straight out and tell you what are the negatives. He does it in a way that is professional and polite. For instance, I'm obese and I know that. I wanted to get a tummy tuck and he told me I had to loose 50lbs. I totally agreed and was not offended in anyway! He removed my implants among other things, which is what I went in for, I wanted new implants put back in but he said I needed to wait 6 month's. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Nuveen. I was referred by a friend and I'm super happy she sent me there. Now I sent my sister there. I will be scheduling more procedures with Dr. Nuveen! The journey continues! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

On 4-25-17 I took one of the largest leaps of faith into Dr. Courtney Caplin's hands! I had a consultation for a Tummy tuck a few months back and absolutely fell in love with how professional, caring and concerned she was about my comfort in choosing her for my procedure. Which meant so much to me as well. I decided to pay my deposit and set my date! 1 week before my surgery I got "cold feet and emailed Dr. Caplin my concerns. Right after the office closed she called me from her personal cell phone and discussed all my fears with me for about 30 minutes! I didn't even think doctors still did that! I was so much more confident and set on her being my doctor for tummy tuck and Lipo. When I arrived everyone was so friendly and hyped me up for the changes I desperately dreamed of! From prepping me, to waking me up, the office team was amazing friendly and kind. I'm now 4 days out from my surgery and couldn't be more pleased. Dr. Caplin has kept in touch with me to make sure I've been comfortable and everything has turned out like I imagined. Of course I have a road of recovery ahead but I have the confidence I need to get through it from picking the best doctor I could have for my journey! I highly recommend her for her knowledge in her field and for the love she has for what she does! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 20, 2016

Breast Aug - He and his staff were extremely helpful, informative, friendly, smart, and I had an overall positive experiences along with great results! I strongly suggest his services. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13705812
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 20, 2016

Dr. Nuveen is caring sensitive and remarkably intelligent. His communication skills are outstanding. There are not enough kind words in the English language to give this doctor an accurate description. I found him by prayer and thank God for leading me to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2016

AMAZING!!!! I have only really amazing things to say about this place. Both of the surgeons there and their staff have been really wonderful and sweet, and they did a great job with my boobs. :-) They also help me to get my gender changed on my driver's license, because I am transgendered. Their kind love, assistance and support have made all the difference in the world to this sweet gal! :-) 5 STARS!!!! ???? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13600134
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2016

I had a full body lift, breast lift and under-muscle implants put in a couple of weeks ago. The procedure changed my life and I don't like that but every single person who works in that office to include the doctors are amazing, helpful and always on time. They really do care and the way they changed my life was worth every penny and visit. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13270639
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2016

I am a couple months post full body lift which sounds crazier than it really is, but it is a tummy tuck that goes all the way around. I love my results and appreciate the care Dr. Nuveen and staff provide. He truly cares about the results of his patients and is passionate and it shows. Someday when I do a breast lift (I've nursed 3 times) I will definitely go back to CSA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2016

DR Nuveen, DR Caplin take time and go the full distance to answer all questions making You fell completely comfortable. Everything went as planed and I would and will recommend CSA 100 percent. Tiffany and Jessica are a huge plus for CSA. Thanks Guys Your The Best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

40 Years Old..finally Able to Have BA! - Oklahoma City, OK - Dr. E. Nuveen (Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates in OKC) and his staff were awesome! I live about 3.5 hours away from OKC (in Texas), so I did the consult totally online (sent pics)...my surgery was pretty straight forward, so this worked perfect for me! If you're in the OKC area or planning on traveling there for a consult, I recommend Dr. Nuveen for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2016

I can not began to express my gratitude for Dr. Nuveen and his wonderful staff. I began my journey with them in October with brachioplasty and breast lift/augmentation. I was scared and the wonderful staff he has answered all my questions, emails, and made time for anything I needed or questioned. I researched Doctors for a long time and no one compared to Dr. Nuveen. I didn't meet him till the day of surgery and he made me feel 100% that I was in the best of hands with his mannerisms and a joke to break the ice of my nervousness. I also, had a tummy tuck in march and another procedure in June there was no way I was even thinking about anyone else for it . If I have a concern or a question Dr. Nuveen is just a phone call away and he always is available to you as a patient. I have never met a Dr. who loved his job and patient's as much as this kind hearted man. Doctors are suppose to be about money, rush you out so they can move on to next one, and never care again once you leave. Dr. Nuveen personally calls to check on you and gives out his personal cell if any need or concern arises. He never thinks any questions you have are dumb answers them all and isn't about money, but what's best for you as a person, your body, and your safety. In this our society now you will not find a more caring and personal Dr. than Dr. Nuveen. I live in Texas, but I would drive across country for only him the drive is nothing when your life is on the line and in the best hands there is. I wish we had more Dr. Nuveen's in this world. The prices are the best! The confidence I have now because of Dr. Nuveen is just priceless! Don't hesitate call for a consultation today between Dr. Nuveen and his wonderful staff you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2016

Simply the best and amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2016

My wife had the "mommy make over" during Christmas break. We did the out of town visit and it has been well worth it. The stay, care and fallow up has all been great. Only regret was not doing it years ago. Thanks for making the out of town trip so worth it and thanks for the awsome work you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2016

I am very please with Dr. Nuveen & his staff! I came in for my first consult during the summer and we decided fall would be the best time to schedule. During that time I had many more questions pop up and he took the time to answer, in detail, exactly how the surgery would go. I opted to stay the night, even though we live in the city, and I'm so glad we did. Don't hesitate to get your consult, ask EVERY question that comes to mind, even the silly sounding ones. He will take care of you, make you feel comfortable and you'll be happy you chose him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2015

This is ONE AMAZING SURGEON!! The entire staff at CSA is beyond incredible! Dr. Nuveen has the most caring, kind and compassionate personality. He truly loves what he does and it shows. I have had multiple procedures after a massive weight loss and he has surpassed every expectation I ever had. He calls to check on you personally, and will answer your call no matter what time it is. I have never had any medical professional offer that service. I am spoiled to being treated like royalty at CSA! I could not be more pleased with my results and would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Nuveen and staff to ANYONE!! I come from out of state, and it is well worth the travel. Beyond the best!!! Thank you so very much Dr. Nuveen for changing my life!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8195227
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 19, 2015

Dr. Nuveen and his staff are the best. I have had two surgeries and he did great. I am thinking about a tummy tuck and I wouldn't even consider anyone doing it but him. Thank you so much. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8195224
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 28, 2015

Dr. Nuveen and his staff are the absolute best!!! I am from the DFW area and would recommend him HIGHLY to anyone!! I had lost over 100 pounds and was in search of a surgeon that could help me remove the excess skin and perform breast lift with augmentation. From the very first consultation to the present (I am not completely done with all my surgeries) they have treated me with the utmost respect and have been honest and realistic. Anyone who has done their "homework" knows how important it is to trust someone with your whole body transformation. I had an entire lower body lift, spiral thigh lift and I was so worried about having no "booty" left after all the excess skin would be removed. Dr. Nuveen created me a "booty" and believe me he had his work cut out for him. I am still AMAZED at the way I look. I sometimes look at my before and after pictures and can't believe how incredible I look thanks to HIM!! He truly cares about his patients and has their best interest at heart! When having an elective procedure done, well multiple in my case you can not settle for less than the best! The staff, Dr. Nuveen and Dr. Jensen all called me to check on me after my trip home back to Texas. The follow up appointments are incredible to. It amazes me how they remember who you are. You are treated like family there not just a folder and a name! There are thousands of surgeons in the DFW area, and i assure you that driving to Oklahoma City was the best decision I could have made! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU Dr. Nuveen for making a Texas girl have the confidence I was missing!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for taking such GREAT care of me and with me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2015

Dr. Nuveen is a very talented, skilled and caring surgeon. My face and neck look wonderful; not to much and not to little. He and his staff are very experienced, thorough, and supportive. I am so happy with my results and thankful I selected Dr. Nuveen and the CSA facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2015

Dr. Nuveen did a tummy tuck, breast lift, and augmentation for me. I was VERY nervous because it is a big surgery and there are always risks. He and his staff made me feel very comfortable, the surgery went very well, and I have been happy with the decision to have it done from the very beginning. I love the staff (all of them!), they feel more like friends than anything-could not have hoped for a better experience. Jessica, who does the aesthetic injectables, is an artist! It takes a huge amount of trust to allow someone to work on the face, since it is what we present to the world everyday; I wouldn't go to anyone but Jessica for that! Her expertise and understanding of what will work best to bring our best is like no other! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2015

After having 2 babies, my belly was a disaster. I hesitantly called and talked to Mandy about a consult for a tummy tuck. Nervous as could be I went to my appointment with Dr. Nuveen. Not one time did I feel uncomfortable or like I was being judged. The office staff was very polite and accommodating and made you feel like family. The work that Dr. Nuveen did on me is absolutely amazing. This man knows what he is doing! I couldn't be happier with my results. I am so happy I took that leap of faith and trusted all the staff that worked on me. Their work is truly amazing. I just recently had the privilege of meeting Dr. Jensen. He did a small in office procedure with such knowledge, patience, and expertise. He too, made me feel like family. Very easy to talk too and honestly had me laughing the whole visit. I love going here and look forward to seeing them again in the near future. Go for it! You wont regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2015

I had a tummy tuck a few months ago. I'm so pleased with the results. I plan on recommending him to everyone. The nurse I had was fantastic! Her name is Ashley Kretzschmar, and she has an amazing bedside manner. I felt like she really cared about my needs during the procedure and especially afterwards. She has a professional attitude but she's a caring and thoughtful young lady. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243362
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 07, 2014

I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation with lift almost 4 weeks ago and I could not be more pleased with the results. Dr. Nuveen and Dr. Jensen are both very professional and extremely skilled. I am a registered nurse and researched many physcians. I live in Northeast Texas and am so glad I was blessed to come across these very talented and gifted Doctors. It was certainty worth the drive! I would absolutely without any hesitation choose to do this again! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243368
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 19, 2014

First and foremost, I must mention that I am a black woman, and was beyond nervous regarding my anticipated results being that there are no other people of color or darker skinned ethnic decent on the Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates website for me to potentially compare my end results with. Even still, I forged ahead with Dr Nuveen after reaching out to another patient of his that assured me & set my mind at ease. I had 2 necessary procedures at 1 time: brachioplasty & an upper back lift due to losing 100lbs. From my first experience with Dr Nuveen's front office staff for my initial consultation, to my 1 week post surgical follow up with Dr Jensen, my experiences have been nothing short of amazing. Not only was each and every staff member totally attentive to my every need, they answered each and every question, catered to each and every whim, and went out of their way to ensure that I felt like the only woman in the world with each encounter. From Stephanie, to Megan, to Lita, to Melissa, to Hannah, to Dr Jensen, to Dr Nuveen himself (if I missed any names, please forgive me..it's not intentional), I couldn't have been at more peace and ease if it were my own personal family caring for me. Dr Nuveen was very honest with me and offered me no guarantees except that he would do everything in his power to give me the results that I wanted. He was straight forward regarding everything from scarring to healing time to end results. He takes his time, and makes sure I understand everything thoroughly. The man truly cares, even my mother was impressed. What impressed me the most, of all of the consultations that I had been to with other doctors, Dr Nuveen was the ONLY doctor that did not try to force additional procedures on me. He made recommendations, and left it at that. The remainder was ensuring that I received exactly what I wanted. Not only are my results BETTER than I anticipated, but just 1 week after my surgery, I am healing better and scarring appears to be more minimal than even he & Dr Jensen anticipated. I have been recommending Dr Nuveen to everyone that I know. My confidence level has intensified given the results that I have achieved thus far. I am excited for my 1 month follow up and to see my continued progress. I am beyond confident that Dr Nuveen, Dr Jensen & staff will continue to make this an easy healing process for me, as well as my future procedures be handled in the same fashion. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates, and put myself out there for their reputation. If anyone has any questions regarding Dr Nuveen, Dr Jensen or the staff, just ask them how to get in touch with the overly excited black woman that demanded to be a poster child for women of color on the website :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 31, 2014

Tummy Tuck and Breast Augmentation - Let me just start out saying that I LOVVEEEEE the new me!!! Before I met Dr. Nuveen I was really uncomfortable with myself and after the first visit I knew that I was in great hands. The staff is amazingly nice and Dr. Nuveen is so professional and really cares for his patients. HE IS NOT IN IT FOR THE MONEY!! My body is amazingly beautiful, I feel SEXY as ever and I owe it at to Dr. Nuveen!!! SOOOO, thank you Doc for allowing me to love me again!! I would never in a thousand years recommend my loved ones to anyone else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2013

I had gastric weight loss surgery in March 2008. After a dramatic weight loss of over 150lbs, I had a significant amount of sagging skin that I wanted removed around my waist line and buttocks. Dr. Nuveen and his staff are impressive. I felt comfortable from the time I walked in the door. His knowledge of cosmetic surgery was far superior to any of the other 7 surgeons I visited with, and I gladly chose him as my surgeon. Dr. Nuveen on the initial appointment spent nearly 40 minutes explaining the procedure, discussed possible side effects and recovery. He had pictures (proof) of his work on other patients and was concerned about my well being more than just a quick sell.I elected a procedure called a Belt Liptecomy, aka 360' Body Lift. The costs were extremely reasonable for the procedure, and were all inclusive. It has been 2 years now since the surgery, and I couldn't be more pleased. I look and feel great, for such a major surgery I was in great hands. I was impressed that Dr. Nuveen himself called to check on me, and the follow-up from his staff was impressive as well.I highly recommend his practice and have been nothing but pleased. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243385
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 22, 2013

As I read through these reviews I understand that there will be some people who are not completely happy with the results of their procedure. Different bodies heal differently and special complications can occur. Each body is unique making each surgery matchless to any other. Having lost 190 lbs left me with an unbearable amount of loose skin. Dr. Nuveen performed an amazing body lift on me. He removed 22 lbs of excess skin. This was an intense surgery. Dr. Nuveen?s staff called me daily to make sure I was doing well. Dr. Nuveen sculpted my sagging body to perfection. The work is outstanding. He is an excellent surgeon. He is proud of his work and he should be. To say that he did not look at his work is absurd. I trust Dr. Nuveen implicitly. I will be a returning patient for a breast reduction. I could not imagine trusting anyone else and I am thankful to Dr. Nuveen & his staff for being there as I continue you this journey. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243409
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 12, 2013

Dr. Nuveen and his staff are highly skilled professionals whose kind, compassionate care make the entire surgery process comfortable, natural, and fun. Yes, fun! You can tell they love what they do and truly desire what is best for your welfare. They are always available to answer any questions and to make sure you understand from start to finish. I wanted a tummy tuck for years. I made the decision to get a breast lift and augmentation also. Best thing I've ever done for myself! My self esteem has improved dramatically. Most of Dr Nuveen's patients are from other patient referrals and I believe it. Once you meet this man you will have no doubt of his sincerity and genuine desire for your happiness. Do yourself a favor and schedule a consultation. "Confidence IS priceless!" More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8035260
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 17, 2012

I lost 180 lbs. Dr. Nuveen removed 22.2 lbs of excess skin. The results are amazing. This has been a life changing experience. There is not enough good things to say about Dr. Nuveen and every single person who works with him! If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly and I will be happy to share my experience with you and tell you why I believe you couldn't make a better choice. The man is an artist and has me me feel like a sculptured work of art. [email protected] More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 03, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr. Nuveen for your cosmetic procedures, he has a very sweet nature and has your best interest at heart. My experience with him was great, I had a tummy tuck a year ago and he also performed otoplasty for my then 16 year old son. Dr. Nuveen is a very caring individual and his staff was knowledgeable and caring as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8035295
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2012

I had Rhino/Septoplasty as well as scar revision preformed by Dr. Nuveen. The surgery was fantastic and he went above and beyond to ensure I was happy wih my results. If I choose to have another procedure I won't hesitate to return to Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates.April H. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243418
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 23, 2012

I had a tummy tuck & flank lipo & am currently 3 weeks post op. I'm thrilled with the results thus far & am looking forward to the final result. Dr. Nuveen is very talented, friendly, & knowledgable. I went to three different consultations & he was the one that my husband & I both agreed on hands down! All three doctors were concerned about an existing gall bladder scar on my abdomen & Dr. Nuveen told me the worst case scenerio & if it happened, how it could be fixed. During surgery he opted not to cut out my belly button to help the blood flow hindered by that old scar & my incision has healed with NO complications. I went in yesterday for my belly button & that also went very well. I was informed up front by the staff that all follow up visits will be with the nurse unless I request to see Dr. Nuveen. I have complete confidence in the nurses so I have no problems with that. I would recommend Dr. Nuveen to any of my friends and I intend to go back next year for augmentation. Susan S More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243420
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 15, 2012

I got an tummy tuck and breast lift with silicone implants. I visited two other doctors before going to Dr. Nuveen. They had rushed me through an expensive consultation, and didn't seem to understand or listen to my goals. Dr. Nuveen's consultation was FREE and he sat down and we talked about what I wanted to look like. He explained to me what I could expect in terms of results. Also, he does all of his work in his accredited surgery center; the other two docs operate out of rented space in a hospital. His nurses were super friendly, and their follow up after my surgery was outstanding. I received a phone call from Dr. Nuveen the night after my surgery, and a week later from the staff. I've never been treated so well by a doctor. I would recommend him to my family and friends in a heartbeat. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8035303
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2012

Wow! What an amazing journey and experiance with Dr. Nuveen and his staff. I have to say I had an amazing experiance. I am asked numerous times in a week and often in a day what was my recovery like. I wont lie there where times that I was uncomfortable and did have some pain. I can say it was not as painful as I had expected. I was told of the possibility of pain and what to expect in the recovery process. Dr Nuveen and his staff were willing and very available for any and all questions that I had. I had not only his office number but also his personal cell number and his nurses personal cell number.When I run into friends, they are amazed at how quickly I am healing and how fabulous I look. When I am asked if I would do it again, my response every time is "in a heart beat"! Dr Nuveen did tell me that there where risks and that the healing process is different for everyone. In the end, Dr Nuveen removed 25lbs of fat, tissue and fluid!I feel like a totally new person and I owe that to Dr. Nuveen and his very capable and helpful staff! From the minute I walked threw the front door of his office I knew I was in great hands and in for a great experiance. I will be going back for a inner thigh lift and a butt lift in the future. Maybe boobs too....I do know I wouldn't go anywhere else!!!! I've said it once and I will say it again....Dr Nuveen and his staff ROCK!!!!Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2012

Dr Nuveen and his staff ROCK - Wow! What an amazing journey and experiance with Dr. Nuveen and his staff. I have to say I had an amazing experiance. I am asked numerous times in a week and often in a day what was my recovery like. I wont lie there where times that I was uncomfortable and did have some pain. I can say it was not as painful as I had expected. I was told of the possibility of pain and what to expect in the recovery process. Dr Nuveen and his staff were willing and very available for any and all questions that I had. I had not only his office number but also his personal cell number and his nurses personal cell number.When I run into friends, they are amazed at how quickly I am healing and how fabulous I look. When I am asked if I would do it again, my response every time is "in a heart beat"! Dr Nuveen did tell me that there where risks and that the healing process is different for everyone. In the end, Dr Nuveen removed 25lbs of fat, tissue and fluid!I feel like a totally new person and I owe that to Dr. Nuveen and his very capable and helpful staff! From the minute I walked threw the front door of his office I knew I was in great hands and in for a great experiance. I will be going back for a inner thigh lift and a butt lift in the future. Maybe boobs too....I do know I wouldn't go anywhere else!!!! I've said it once and I will say it again....Dr Nuveen and his staff ROCK!!!!Thank you More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8035304
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2011

After kissing in excess of 150lbs, as a male in my early 30's I wanted to have the excess skim removed. I visited 8 local plastic/cosmetic surgeons (I had several who never bothered to return emails or calls). CSA was unique in its approach, I was contacted promptly and requested to complete medical history on an online portal prior to my arrival which I gladly completed and took less than 10 minutes. My visit to CSA was pleasant from arrival with the greeting of pleaseant receptionist, my wait was extremely short, and I was taken to a room and given a short interview by Dr Nuveen's nurse, shortly after Dr. Nuveen entered and had a calming demeanor. He actually spent a few minutes in real dialogue getting to know me and my goals with coming to his office. He did a brief examination of the areas to be effected and in fact marked eith a dry erase marker what he would do to me. Frankly his knowledge of the cosmetic surgery and the procedure, possible side effects, and skills were vastly apparent... Far greater than any surgeon I visited. Before leaving the room I knew he was the surgeon I wanted to perform my operation. I was taken from this room to the financial office and met with Dr Nuveen's practice manager Sarah (who is an asset to CSA) she was extremely pleasant, went over the financial details, and via email over the next few days we booked my procedure. As surgery day came closer I continued pester Sarah and she promptly got back with me and calmed any fears. The day of surgery went extremely smooth, the followup has been outstanding, Dr Nuveen gives both his and and fellow surgeons cell phones and actually answer their phones when you call. I am only a few weeks out from surgery but couldn't be happier with my outcome. I'm excited to see the final results (takes a couple months for all swelling and back to 100%). Simply, I have been impressed, and grateful to Dr Nuveen and his entire caring staff. I am a local Edmond business man and happy to discuss my experiences personally, my email [email protected] More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243433
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 29, 2011

After loosing in excess of 150lbs, as a male in my early 30's I wanted to have the excess skin removed. I visited 8 local cosmetic surgeons. My visit to CSA was the best, Dr. Nuveen spent a few minutes in real dialogue getting to know me and my goals with coming to his office. His knowledge of cosmetic surgery and the procedure at hand, the possible side effects and, and skills to avoid them were vastly apparent... Far greater than any surgeon I visited. Before leaving I knew he was the surgeon I wanted to perform my operation. I was taken to the financial office and met with Dr Nuveen's practice manager Sarah (who is an asset to CSA) she was extremely pleasant, went over the financial details, and booked my procedure. Surgery went extremely smooth, the followup has been outstanding, Dr Nuveen gives his cell phone and actually answers. I couldn't be happier with my outcome. I am grateful to Dr Nuveen and his entire staff. I am happy to discuss further my email [email protected] More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8035314
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 14, 2011

My surgery date was June 30th of this year. I had a tummy tuck,buttock lift and brest lift with implants. I was pretty nervous when i walked in the surgery centers doors but after sitting with Dr. Nuveen and his nurse for 15 mins before my surgery i had forgotten about my nervousness and the next thing i knew i was waking up in my new body. It has only been 2 weeks since my surgery and i am so pleased with the results. Dr. Nuveen's staff is the best. Everyone there is so helpful, friendly and very professional. My aftercare nurse was so attentive to my needs and after i came home I received several calls from Dr. Nuveen's staff checking on me. For anyone who wants or needs cosmetic surgery i would recommend Dr. Nuveen. I have complete confidence in him and I believe he and his staff genuinely cares about his patients and their needs. Thank you for making me feel good about myself and loving the way i look. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-10500522
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 20, 2016

I just had a butt aug and fat transfer from dr Nuveen and I could not be anymore happy with my results I'm absolutely in love with my new booty I call him the booty king I also got my breast done by him I have to say he beats all the doctors in Oklahoma he knows his stuff More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.