2100 NW 63rd Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73116

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Oklahoma City, OK

As one of the largest and most successful private plastic surgery practices in the country, Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates has many enthused patients ready to share their wonderful experiences. Headed by Dr. Nuveen, our practice values quality care, safe surgery and outstanding results. Based on these factors, patients have regarded Dr. Nuveen as the best plastic surgeons in Oklahoma. This is further evidenced by his prestigious training, numerous awards and honors and reputation in the plastic surgery field. We invite you to read all of the wonderful things that our patients have to say about our practice.  

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2018

After my second procedure at CSA with Nuveen we will never go anywhere else. We are thrilled with Dr. Nuveen, his facility, and his staff! Best of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2018

Absolutely love this place! Dr Nuveen and Kaylee & staff were amazing and went above and beyond to make it all a great experience! They were very helpful and friendly. I had breast Augmentation, Rhinoplasty, and also had lip injections. It’s been almost two weeks now and I love my results for all of them!! I drove from Kansas City Missouri and it was well worth the drive. Will definitely be a returning customer. I would highly recommend CSA!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2018

Rhinoplasty and Juvederm Ultra Plus in 27 Yr Old - Wonderful bedside manner, has great attention to detail and made me feel confident in his ability to give me what I wanted More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

Amazing staff and Doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

I’m so glad I chose Dr. Nuveen to do my Smart Lift!!! He and all his staff were wonderful to me before, during, and after the surgery. I’m very, very happy with my results!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

I was a patient 2 years ago and I am still thrilled with my results! The staff was fantastic to work with from start to finish. I would definitely recommend this group to anybody looking for quality care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2018

Excellent - The staff is amazing, was super nervous about everything and they made me feel great and comfortable. I would highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2018

Great! - CSA is the best!! The staff is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2018

Five Stars - I have been using Dr. Caplin for several months now and I absolutely love her! Not only does she do a great job but she’s also very professional, knowledgeable and personable. I was using another Dr. previously but Dr. Caplin is hands down my Dr. of choice now. I highly recommend her to all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 15, 2018

Five Stars - Courtney Akkola was a true pleasure to work with! Definitely a valued employee. Thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jan 23, 2018

This has been my "second chance!" Thanks to Dr. Nuveen who went above and beyond what needs I could meet to fasclitate the necessary procedures. I came in with several difficult problems that required extra attention. He met all those special needs. He changed my life by at least 10 years, most say 15!!!?? He's the most caring and patient surgeoun in the area. I interviewed 7 that have practised 20+ years. Here is where YOU belong. His staff is so loving and kind and check on you walk you through EVERYTHING from day one. Any questions? Answered with concern. Nervous, anxious like me, they are gentle with you. The facility is more like a home setting than hospital, which it is. The anesthesiologist is wonderful, love her. This is more than surgery, these people and, Dr. Nuveen, change lives. Thank you all. Sincerely, Karla K. Strickland. I didn't want anyone to see my before, well, they've been seeing them for 58 years. Here's how i look 1/2318 vs the New Years Eve 3 weeks earlier. This is why you want, Dr. Nuveen?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

The staff is very welcoming here and responsive. My consult with Dr. Nuveen was comforting, kind, extensive and generous to a fault. I left there feeling like he truly cared about me. I chose him over 7 other plastic surgeouns who've been in the community 15-25 years. I also based it on his beautil appearance. He's either been blessed naturally or if any plastic surgery it looks so natural. I cant wait to have mine this month. Thank you for giving me a second chance. Sincerely, Karla Strickland. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2016

I was pleased with my services at this office. Jessica who does the Asthetics is kind gentle and shows you new things about products. She works with me and my schedule which makes it convenient. I would definately recommend this office. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2016

Dr. Courtney Caplin is the best. My experience with her is one I treasure. I have been getting Botox for years, but her approach was perfect. I feel more confident about my looks after visiting Dr. Caplin. I've never been a fan of fillers, but I am in love with my cheekbones and lips. Plus, I feel like it looks natural. No duck face here. She is about quality, not quantity. I can't recommend her enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2016

I have visited four times. I have been so impressed with the staff. They are professional and patient to answer questions and explain options. I have especially appreciated Jessica. She is a guru for the face! Every time I visit I am so glad I went - Have benefited from Kybella, Restalyne and a peel so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2016

Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates is an awesome place! All of the staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Jessica is absolutely amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2016

Second go round with this group. A very professional Jessica guided me through the process of plumping up my lips and eliminating my frown lines. We are now working on a facial peel. I'm looking forward to a long relationship. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2016

LOVE my lips by Jessica. She plumped them perfectly! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8897376
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2016

I got my lips done by Jessica last week and I am so so happy with the result! She spent a lot of time with me so we could work together to make sure they still had a nice and natural look. I really appreciate how slow she went and kept a mirror in front of me the whole time so I could see how they were turning out as I was getting them done. Love her!! My lips swelled up so much that following night and next day and I got kind of freaked out, but rest assured they are now back to how they were after I left her office! She is really down to earth and shows she cares about you which I really appreciated. If you are thinking about it I recommend going in for a consultation and seeing if you want to move forward with it:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2015

Dr. Nuveen is a very talented, skilled and caring surgeon. My face and neck look wonderful; not to much and not to little. He and his staff are very experienced, thorough, and supportive. I am so happy with my results and thankful I selected Dr. Nuveen and the CSA facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Nuveen's for many years! I love everything about this office and my results. Jessica, who has also been with this office for many years, has taken care of me many times. She has taken care of me in surgery, post op, pre op and now as the aesthetics nurse. She does an amazing job with all the injectable/filler products and I would recommend her to anyone! Tiffany is now the follow up nurse, and she is amazing at what she does! She is an all around great person and I always look forward to seeing her! Nothing even needs to be said about Dr. Nuveen, he is truly amazing at what he does! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8003106
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2015

After years of wanting a blepharoplasty, I finally decided to take the plunge and went with Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates. After my initial consultation with Jessica, all of my worries and fears were put to rest. She was extremely knowledgeable and kind. I then had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Jensen, who performed my procedure. I was amazed at how professional and compassionate he was. I've never met a doctor quite like him! He never once made me felt like just a patient, but more like a friend instead. Dr. Jensen went above and beyond to address all of my concerns and make me feel completely comfortable. Along with being one of the kindest people I've ever met, he does amazing work! I couldn't imagine being happier with my results from the procedure. I truly received the best quality patient care and would highly recommend him and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243376
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 03, 2015

I chose Dr Nuveen because my ob/gyn said he performed his wifes breast augmentation & alot of other word of mouth. He started my visit by telling all about himself & where he came from plus his hobbies (cars), my husband was hooked (his hobby is also cars)! My 1st implant surgery was performed 20 yrs ago, i had developed a leak in implant & had scar tissue build up around implant. Dr Nuveen assured me that scar tissue was going to be a problem, I asked him if i needed a lift & he said no, I was so happy because i didn't want a lift. I was very worried about the pain because my 1st surgery was worse than natural childbirth, he said it wouldn't hurt as bad because there was already a pocket there. He was right it was so much better!! We chose silicone implants that are 600cc. I'm 6 weeks out of surgery & extremely pleased w/results (my husband is a VERY HAPPY MAN)! He asked me at my visit if i would mind him using my before & after pics, I was ecstatic that he thought my breasts we're pretty enough because I'm 52 yrs old & I told him YES! I definitly recommend Dr Nuveen & staff and I've already talked to him about getting rid of my "turkey neck" & I will definitely chose Dr Nuveen for all my future surgeries!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2014

What a great experience, I was nervous and Dr. Nuveen and his wonderful staff made me feel comfortable and at ease. I had the smart lift and I could not believe the differences in just one week. The Dr. and his staff answer all your questions even the ones you yourself don't think to ask. I HAD THE BEST CARE... I could not be happier with my results. Better then even I imagined they would be. WOW again what a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 06, 2014

Rhinoplasty - I am very pleased with the results of my rhinopasty. Within two weeks after surgery, my nose looks even better than I'd hoped. I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243374
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 10, 2013

I'm 10 days post-op full face/necklift with laser resurfacing and lip silikon filler. I couldn't be happier!!! Dr. Nuveen is the most caring and compassionate person ever imaginable. Over the weekend I had access to his cell phone in case I had questions or apprehension about my healing! HE'S THE BEST!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 03, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr. Nuveen for your cosmetic procedures, he has a very sweet nature and has your best interest at heart. My experience with him was great, I had a tummy tuck a year ago and he also performed otoplasty for my then 16 year old son. Dr. Nuveen is a very caring individual and his staff was knowledgeable and caring as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8035295
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2012

I had Rhino/Septoplasty as well as scar revision preformed by Dr. Nuveen. The surgery was fantastic and he went above and beyond to ensure I was happy wih my results. If I choose to have another procedure I won't hesitate to return to Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates.April H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2011

My experience may be a little different in that I was told about him not for cosmetic surgery, but health related. Over my past 50 plus years I have had two different surgeries to improve my being able to breathe through my nose and neither resulted in satisfaction. After my sister had as well been through several surgeries to fix her collapsed nose from a head on auto accident, she was told of Dr. Nuveen. After seeing her success with him I went to have him help me as well. He took cartilage from my ears and rebuilt my collapsed septum so for the first time in my life I can actually breath through my nose. He has been a Godsend and as great of a surgeon as he is, I'd say appears to be even a better person. It is so obvious how much he genuinely cares about your well being and will give you as much time of his as you need, always taking your calls personally. Not many doctors can say that. I feel truly indebted to him and willing to share my experience with anyone, not as much for his well being as what they'd receive from him. He doesn't need my or our help, quite the opposite. A great doctor and a better man....... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243423
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 24, 2011

My experience may be a little different in that I was told about him not for cosmetic surgery, but health related. Over my past 50 plus years I have had two different surgeries to improve my being able to breathe through my nose and neither resulted in satisfaction. He took cartilage from my ears and rebuilt my collapsed septum so for the first time in my life I can actually breath through my nose. He has been a Godsend and as great of a surgeon as he is, I'd say appears to be even a better person. It is so obvious how much he genuinely cares about your well being and will give you as much time of his as you need, always taking your calls personally. Not many doctors can say that. I feel truly indebted to him and willing to share my experience with anyone, not as much for his well being as what they'd receive from him. He doesn't need my or our help, quite the opposite. A great doctor and a better man....... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243421
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 29, 2011

Dr. Nuveen fixed my nose. I had a deviated septum and was unhappy with the appearance of it. He made it GORGEOUS! But on top of that, my (now ex) boyfriend headbutted me (accidentally) three days after surgery. My nose was gushing blood and I feared I had re-broken it. Dr. Nuveen was at another office out of town and Dr. Miller answered my frantic calls and met me at the practice late at night in his PJ pants to check me out. He fixed my nose AGAIN free of charge! I have never been happier - my asthma and breathing problems are gone, my appearance is 100% better...Dr. Nuveen said "You're a masterpiece" when he took my splint off. Well, Dr. Nuveen's work made it possible. BLESS THIS MAN! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8243391
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 07, 2012

I am thrilled with the results of my surgery (septo/rhino). The functionality is greatly improved and the appearance is improved. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-8924849
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 02, 2016

This is the place to go for ANY cosmetic procedure. I couldn't be happier. From the moment I entered the office door all the way through my 3 post-op visits, I was treated with respect and dignity. NEVER was I pushed into any decision---after expressing what I was unhappy with about my face, Dr. Nuveen accessed the face and had recommendations that were left entirely for me to decide upon. His staff personnel presented several options for prices and payment again with absolutely no pressure. The day of surgery, those gals made sure I was comfortable and we just laughed and a good time. Dr. Nuveen has a very soft voice , is polite and very professional. His knowledge and surgical expertise is well documented and cannot be disputed. I am estactic with the results of my face lift--I look 10 to 15 years younger--the pictures prove it. Do not go anyway to have any cosmetic surgery except to Dr. Nuveen. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.