2100 NW 63rd Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73116

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Oklahoma City, OK Cosmetic Surgeon Dr. Courtney Caplin Body Procedures

As one of the largest and most successful private plastic surgery practices in the country, Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates has many enthused patients ready to share their wonderful experiences. Headed by Dr. Nuveen, our practice values quality care, safe surgery and outstanding results. Based on these factors, patients have regarded Dr. Nuveen as the best plastic surgeons in Oklahoma. This is further evidenced by his prestigious training, numerous awards and honors and reputation in the plastic surgery field. We invite you to read all of the wonderful things that our patients have to say about our practice.  

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 05, 2018

Dr. Caplin was wonderful. She was kind and professional, explained everything fully, asked me lots of questions to make sure she understood exactly what I wanted, and I was completely confident going into surgery that it would turn out like I wanted. Now, 6 weeks later, I have the exact results I wanted. I couldn't be more pleased.I would definitely recommend her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8195227
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 19, 2015

Dr. Nuveen and his staff are the best. I have had two surgeries and he did great. I am thinking about a tummy tuck and I wouldn't even consider anyone doing it but him. Thank you so much. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8195224
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 28, 2015

Dr. Nuveen and his staff are the absolute best!!! I am from the DFW area and would recommend him HIGHLY to anyone!! I had lost over 100 pounds and was in search of a surgeon that could help me remove the excess skin and perform breast lift with augmentation. From the very first consultation to the present (I am not completely done with all my surgeries) they have treated me with the utmost respect and have been honest and realistic. Anyone who has done their "homework" knows how important it is to trust someone with your whole body transformation. I had an entire lower body lift, spiral thigh lift and I was so worried about having no "booty" left after all the excess skin would be removed. Dr. Nuveen created me a "booty" and believe me he had his work cut out for him. I am still AMAZED at the way I look. I sometimes look at my before and after pictures and can't believe how incredible I look thanks to HIM!! He truly cares about his patients and has their best interest at heart! When having an elective procedure done, well multiple in my case you can not settle for less than the best! The staff, Dr. Nuveen and Dr. Jensen all called me to check on me after my trip home back to Texas. The follow up appointments are incredible to. It amazes me how they remember who you are. You are treated like family there not just a folder and a name! There are thousands of surgeons in the DFW area, and i assure you that driving to Oklahoma City was the best decision I could have made! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU Dr. Nuveen for making a Texas girl have the confidence I was missing!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for taking such GREAT care of me and with me!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243362
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 07, 2014

I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation with lift almost 4 weeks ago and I could not be more pleased with the results. Dr. Nuveen and Dr. Jensen are both very professional and extremely skilled. I am a registered nurse and researched many physcians. I live in Northeast Texas and am so glad I was blessed to come across these very talented and gifted Doctors. It was certainty worth the drive! I would absolutely without any hesitation choose to do this again! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243368
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 19, 2014

First and foremost, I must mention that I am a black woman, and was beyond nervous regarding my anticipated results being that there are no other people of color or darker skinned ethnic decent on the Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates website for me to potentially compare my end results with. Even still, I forged ahead with Dr Nuveen after reaching out to another patient of his that assured me & set my mind at ease. I had 2 necessary procedures at 1 time: brachioplasty & an upper back lift due to losing 100lbs. From my first experience with Dr Nuveen's front office staff for my initial consultation, to my 1 week post surgical follow up with Dr Jensen, my experiences have been nothing short of amazing. Not only was each and every staff member totally attentive to my every need, they answered each and every question, catered to each and every whim, and went out of their way to ensure that I felt like the only woman in the world with each encounter. From Stephanie, to Megan, to Lita, to Melissa, to Hannah, to Dr Jensen, to Dr Nuveen himself (if I missed any names, please forgive me..it's not intentional), I couldn't have been at more peace and ease if it were my own personal family caring for me. Dr Nuveen was very honest with me and offered me no guarantees except that he would do everything in his power to give me the results that I wanted. He was straight forward regarding everything from scarring to healing time to end results. He takes his time, and makes sure I understand everything thoroughly. The man truly cares, even my mother was impressed. What impressed me the most, of all of the consultations that I had been to with other doctors, Dr Nuveen was the ONLY doctor that did not try to force additional procedures on me. He made recommendations, and left it at that. The remainder was ensuring that I received exactly what I wanted. Not only are my results BETTER than I anticipated, but just 1 week after my surgery, I am healing better and scarring appears to be more minimal than even he & Dr Jensen anticipated. I have been recommending Dr Nuveen to everyone that I know. My confidence level has intensified given the results that I have achieved thus far. I am excited for my 1 month follow up and to see my continued progress. I am beyond confident that Dr Nuveen, Dr Jensen & staff will continue to make this an easy healing process for me, as well as my future procedures be handled in the same fashion. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates, and put myself out there for their reputation. If anyone has any questions regarding Dr Nuveen, Dr Jensen or the staff, just ask them how to get in touch with the overly excited black woman that demanded to be a poster child for women of color on the website :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243385
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 22, 2013

As I read through these reviews I understand that there will be some people who are not completely happy with the results of their procedure. Different bodies heal differently and special complications can occur. Each body is unique making each surgery matchless to any other. Having lost 190 lbs left me with an unbearable amount of loose skin. Dr. Nuveen performed an amazing body lift on me. He removed 22 lbs of excess skin. This was an intense surgery. Dr. Nuveen?s staff called me daily to make sure I was doing well. Dr. Nuveen sculpted my sagging body to perfection. The work is outstanding. He is an excellent surgeon. He is proud of his work and he should be. To say that he did not look at his work is absurd. I trust Dr. Nuveen implicitly. I will be a returning patient for a breast reduction. I could not imagine trusting anyone else and I am thankful to Dr. Nuveen & his staff for being there as I continue you this journey. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243409
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 12, 2013

Dr. Nuveen and his staff are highly skilled professionals whose kind, compassionate care make the entire surgery process comfortable, natural, and fun. Yes, fun! You can tell they love what they do and truly desire what is best for your welfare. They are always available to answer any questions and to make sure you understand from start to finish. I wanted a tummy tuck for years. I made the decision to get a breast lift and augmentation also. Best thing I've ever done for myself! My self esteem has improved dramatically. Most of Dr Nuveen's patients are from other patient referrals and I believe it. Once you meet this man you will have no doubt of his sincerity and genuine desire for your happiness. Do yourself a favor and schedule a consultation. "Confidence IS priceless!" More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243418
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 23, 2012

I had a tummy tuck & flank lipo & am currently 3 weeks post op. I'm thrilled with the results thus far & am looking forward to the final result. Dr. Nuveen is very talented, friendly, & knowledgable. I went to three different consultations & he was the one that my husband & I both agreed on hands down! All three doctors were concerned about an existing gall bladder scar on my abdomen & Dr. Nuveen told me the worst case scenerio & if it happened, how it could be fixed. During surgery he opted not to cut out my belly button to help the blood flow hindered by that old scar & my incision has healed with NO complications. I went in yesterday for my belly button & that also went very well. I was informed up front by the staff that all follow up visits will be with the nurse unless I request to see Dr. Nuveen. I have complete confidence in the nurses so I have no problems with that. I would recommend Dr. Nuveen to any of my friends and I intend to go back next year for augmentation. Susan S More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243420
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 15, 2012

I got an tummy tuck and breast lift with silicone implants. I visited two other doctors before going to Dr. Nuveen. They had rushed me through an expensive consultation, and didn't seem to understand or listen to my goals. Dr. Nuveen's consultation was FREE and he sat down and we talked about what I wanted to look like. He explained to me what I could expect in terms of results. Also, he does all of his work in his accredited surgery center; the other two docs operate out of rented space in a hospital. His nurses were super friendly, and their follow up after my surgery was outstanding. I received a phone call from Dr. Nuveen the night after my surgery, and a week later from the staff. I've never been treated so well by a doctor. I would recommend him to my family and friends in a heartbeat. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243433
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 29, 2011

After loosing in excess of 150lbs, as a male in my early 30's I wanted to have the excess skin removed. I visited 8 local cosmetic surgeons. My visit to CSA was the best, Dr. Nuveen spent a few minutes in real dialogue getting to know me and my goals with coming to his office. His knowledge of cosmetic surgery and the procedure at hand, the possible side effects and, and skills to avoid them were vastly apparent... Far greater than any surgeon I visited. Before leaving I knew he was the surgeon I wanted to perform my operation. I was taken to the financial office and met with Dr Nuveen's practice manager Sarah (who is an asset to CSA) she was extremely pleasant, went over the financial details, and booked my procedure. Surgery went extremely smooth, the followup has been outstanding, Dr Nuveen gives his cell phone and actually answers. I couldn't be happier with my outcome. I am grateful to Dr Nuveen and his entire staff. I am happy to discuss further my email [email protected] More

4.5
ReviewTracker-10500522
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 20, 2016

I just had a butt aug and fat transfer from dr Nuveen and I could not be anymore happy with my results I'm absolutely in love with my new booty I call him the booty king I also got my breast done by him I have to say he beats all the doctors in Oklahoma he knows his stuff More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

Are you over 18 years of age?

This website contains medical photos featuring nudity. If you are under the age of 18 or you are offended by before and after photos of breasts, or nude photos of breast in general do not view the material and photos on this site.