2100 NW 63rd Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73116

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Oklahoma City, OK Cosmetic Surgeon Dr. Courtney Caplin Body Procedures

As one of the largest and most successful private plastic surgery practices in the country, Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates has many enthused patients ready to share their wonderful experiences. Headed by Dr. Nuveen, our practice values quality care, safe surgery and outstanding results. Based on these factors, patients have regarded Dr. Nuveen as the best plastic surgeons in Oklahoma. This is further evidenced by his prestigious training, numerous awards and honors and reputation in the plastic surgery field. We invite you to read all of the wonderful things that our patients have to say about our practice.  

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2018

Excellent - The staff is amazing, was super nervous about everything and they made me feel great and comfortable. I would highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2018

Great! - CSA is the best!! The staff is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2018

Five Stars - I have been using Dr. Caplin for several months now and I absolutely love her! Not only does she do a great job but she’s also very professional, knowledgeable and personable. I was using another Dr. previously but Dr. Caplin is hands down my Dr. of choice now. I highly recommend her to all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 15, 2018

Five Stars - Courtney Akkola was a true pleasure to work with! Definitely a valued employee. Thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 15, 2018

Amazing staff - The staff at this office are amazing and very easy to deal with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2016

Simply the best and amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2015

I had a tummy tuck a few months ago. I'm so pleased with the results. I plan on recommending him to everyone. The nurse I had was fantastic! Her name is Ashley Kretzschmar, and she has an amazing bedside manner. I felt like she really cared about my needs during the procedure and especially afterwards. She has a professional attitude but she's a caring and thoughtful young lady. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8035260
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 17, 2012

I lost 180 lbs. Dr. Nuveen removed 22.2 lbs of excess skin. The results are amazing. This has been a life changing experience. There is not enough good things to say about Dr. Nuveen and every single person who works with him! If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly and I will be happy to share my experience with you and tell you why I believe you couldn't make a better choice. The man is an artist and has me me feel like a sculptured work of art. [email protected] More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 03, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr. Nuveen for your cosmetic procedures, he has a very sweet nature and has your best interest at heart. My experience with him was great, I had a tummy tuck a year ago and he also performed otoplasty for my then 16 year old son. Dr. Nuveen is a very caring individual and his staff was knowledgeable and caring as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8035295
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2012

I had Rhino/Septoplasty as well as scar revision preformed by Dr. Nuveen. The surgery was fantastic and he went above and beyond to ensure I was happy wih my results. If I choose to have another procedure I won't hesitate to return to Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates.April H. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8035303
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2012

Wow! What an amazing journey and experiance with Dr. Nuveen and his staff. I have to say I had an amazing experiance. I am asked numerous times in a week and often in a day what was my recovery like. I wont lie there where times that I was uncomfortable and did have some pain. I can say it was not as painful as I had expected. I was told of the possibility of pain and what to expect in the recovery process. Dr Nuveen and his staff were willing and very available for any and all questions that I had. I had not only his office number but also his personal cell number and his nurses personal cell number.When I run into friends, they are amazed at how quickly I am healing and how fabulous I look. When I am asked if I would do it again, my response every time is "in a heart beat"! Dr Nuveen did tell me that there where risks and that the healing process is different for everyone. In the end, Dr Nuveen removed 25lbs of fat, tissue and fluid!I feel like a totally new person and I owe that to Dr. Nuveen and his very capable and helpful staff! From the minute I walked threw the front door of his office I knew I was in great hands and in for a great experiance. I will be going back for a inner thigh lift and a butt lift in the future. Maybe boobs too....I do know I wouldn't go anywhere else!!!! I've said it once and I will say it again....Dr Nuveen and his staff ROCK!!!!Thank you More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8035304
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2011

After kissing in excess of 150lbs, as a male in my early 30's I wanted to have the excess skim removed. I visited 8 local plastic/cosmetic surgeons (I had several who never bothered to return emails or calls). CSA was unique in its approach, I was contacted promptly and requested to complete medical history on an online portal prior to my arrival which I gladly completed and took less than 10 minutes. My visit to CSA was pleasant from arrival with the greeting of pleaseant receptionist, my wait was extremely short, and I was taken to a room and given a short interview by Dr Nuveen's nurse, shortly after Dr. Nuveen entered and had a calming demeanor. He actually spent a few minutes in real dialogue getting to know me and my goals with coming to his office. He did a brief examination of the areas to be effected and in fact marked eith a dry erase marker what he would do to me. Frankly his knowledge of the cosmetic surgery and the procedure, possible side effects, and skills were vastly apparent... Far greater than any surgeon I visited. Before leaving the room I knew he was the surgeon I wanted to perform my operation. I was taken from this room to the financial office and met with Dr Nuveen's practice manager Sarah (who is an asset to CSA) she was extremely pleasant, went over the financial details, and via email over the next few days we booked my procedure. As surgery day came closer I continued pester Sarah and she promptly got back with me and calmed any fears. The day of surgery went extremely smooth, the followup has been outstanding, Dr Nuveen gives both his and and fellow surgeons cell phones and actually answer their phones when you call. I am only a few weeks out from surgery but couldn't be happier with my outcome. I'm excited to see the final results (takes a couple months for all swelling and back to 100%). Simply, I have been impressed, and grateful to Dr Nuveen and his entire caring staff. I am a local Edmond business man and happy to discuss my experiences personally, my email [email protected] More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8035314
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 14, 2011

My surgery date was June 30th of this year. I had a tummy tuck,buttock lift and brest lift with implants. I was pretty nervous when i walked in the surgery centers doors but after sitting with Dr. Nuveen and his nurse for 15 mins before my surgery i had forgotten about my nervousness and the next thing i knew i was waking up in my new body. It has only been 2 weeks since my surgery and i am so pleased with the results. Dr. Nuveen's staff is the best. Everyone there is so helpful, friendly and very professional. My aftercare nurse was so attentive to my needs and after i came home I received several calls from Dr. Nuveen's staff checking on me. For anyone who wants or needs cosmetic surgery i would recommend Dr. Nuveen. I have complete confidence in him and I believe he and his staff genuinely cares about his patients and their needs. Thank you for making me feel good about myself and loving the way i look. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

Are you over 18 years of age?

This website contains medical photos featuring nudity. If you are under the age of 18 or you are offended by before and after photos of breasts, or nude photos of breast in general do not view the material and photos on this site.