Now Offering Virtual Consultations

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Surgery Procedures Near Oklahoma City, OK

As one of the largest and most successful private plastic surgery practices in the country, Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates has many enthused patients ready to share their wonderful experiences. Headed by Dr. Nuveen, our practice values quality care, safe surgery and outstanding results. Based on these factors, patients have regarded Dr. Nuveen as the best plastic surgeons in Oklahoma. This is further evidenced by his prestigious training, numerous awards and honors and reputation in the plastic surgery field. We invite you to read all of the wonderful things that our patients have to say about our practice.  

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 25, 2020

I absolutely love this place! The office and staff are excellent. Everyone you meet from the front desk to the office manager has a smile on their face, which makes you feel important and happy you came there. I did my research online and found out that Dr. Nuveen and Dr. Caplin are both the only tripple board certified doctors in the USA and of all places in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma! Dr. Nuveen has done all of my surgery's breast augmentatio 360 body lift and got rid of the bags under my eyes, best surgeon hands down! Not only is he good at what he does, he is genuine and compassionate with his patients. I had some complications with my surgery, by no fault of his, and he went ABOVE and BEYOND to ensure my safety and comfort as well as going the extra mile to make sure I was pleased. His staff is as friendly as the come and makes you feel so comfortable. Book your consultation with him today - you will not be disappointed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2020

Consultation and surgery was quick and professional. Dr. Nuveen performed upper and lower eye surgery and it seems to be healing nicely. Incisions and stitching are at a bare minimal. Great staffing as well! Two thumbs up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

I absolutely love this place! The office and staff are super. Everyone you meet has a smile and makes you feel important and happy you came there. I did my research online and found out that Dr. Caplin and Dr. Nuveen are both the only tripple board certified doctors in the USA and of all places in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. That was very important to me in to finding a good surgeon. Dr. Caplin has a superior talent and eye in making you beautiful. I'm 64 years old and I needed a lot work. She even has her own line of beauty products I use and absolutely love. Dr. Caplin has made me feel pretty again and the only doctor I will continue to see. I'm her biggest fan!! Thank you Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

I actually had the upper eye-lift procedure for purposes of improving my peripheral vision, and the results far exceeded my expectations. I've had a number of remarks on how much better my eyes look now, but I tell people I would have been happy with the post-op bruising permanently to have obtained the resulting improvement in my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2019

Dr. Chaplin changed my life!!! She did exactly what I wanted. All the staff is super awesome! They listen and took very great care of me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2019

I’m ecstatic with my 90 day progress after lower blepharoplasty. Completely wonderful experience from start to finish. Couldn’t be happier. Thank you .. thank you ... thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

Caring and knowledgeable. I am so glad i chose to have my surgery with Dr. Caplin. I felt at ease the entire time. Now I am healing and the results are even better than I expected! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jan 23, 2018

This has been my "second chance!" Thanks to Dr. Nuveen who went above and beyond what needs I could meet to fasclitate the necessary procedures. I came in with several difficult problems that required extra attention. He met all those special needs. He changed my life by at least 10 years, most say 15!!!?? He's the most caring and patient surgeoun in the area. I interviewed 7 that have practised 20+ years. Here is where YOU belong. His staff is so loving and kind and check on you walk you through EVERYTHING from day one. Any questions? Answered with concern. Nervous, anxious like me, they are gentle with you. The facility is more like a home setting than hospital, which it is. The anesthesiologist is wonderful, love her. This is more than surgery, these people and, Dr. Nuveen, change lives. Thank you all. Sincerely, Karla K. Strickland. I didn't want anyone to see my before, well, they've been seeing them for 58 years. Here's how i look 1/2318 vs the New Years Eve 3 weeks earlier. This is why you want, Dr. Nuveen?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

The staff is very welcoming here and responsive. My consult with Dr. Nuveen was comforting, kind, extensive and generous to a fault. I left there feeling like he truly cared about me. I chose him over 7 other plastic surgeouns who've been in the community 15-25 years. I also based it on his beautil appearance. He's either been blessed naturally or if any plastic surgery it looks so natural. I cant wait to have mine this month. Thank you for giving me a second chance. Sincerely, Karla Strickland. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2017

I had been looking for a physician to place filler underneath my eyes. This procedure takes a very skilled physician. After getting 4 different consults, I went to see Dr. Caplin. Not only did she place the filler for me perfectly, she was up front and honest about the possible risks, and she listened to every one of my concerns. I would recommend her to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2015

Dr. Nuveen and the CSA staff are wonderful. Results have always exceeded my expectations. I'm now six months status post upper blepharoplasty. I can see better, everything seems brighter and clearer, and I'm very pleased with the way my eyes look now. I would recommend, have recommended, and will continue to recommend Dr. Nuveen and CSA to everyone interested in cosmetic surgery. Everything they do, they do well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2015

Dr. Nuveen and his staff are amazing! They go above and beyond to make their patients comfortable and happy! I am most grateful and will never go anywhere else for any of my cosmetic needs :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8003106
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2015

After years of wanting a blepharoplasty, I finally decided to take the plunge and went with Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates. After my initial consultation with Jessica, all of my worries and fears were put to rest. She was extremely knowledgeable and kind. I then had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Jensen, who performed my procedure. I was amazed at how professional and compassionate he was. I've never met a doctor quite like him! He never once made me felt like just a patient, but more like a friend instead. Dr. Jensen went above and beyond to address all of my concerns and make me feel completely comfortable. Along with being one of the kindest people I've ever met, he does amazing work! I couldn't imagine being happier with my results from the procedure. I truly received the best quality patient care and would highly recommend him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2015

What can I say about Dr. Nuveen, Dr. Jensen, Mandy, Jessica, Jennifer, Ashley, Taylor, Hannah and the rest of the staff at CSAOK? One word comes to mind....FABULOUS! I contemplated having breast augmentation for many, many years but did not have the confidence to face anyone with the issues I had with my breasts. After hearing great reviews from a family member I decided to give it a whirl. It wasn't easy but I went online and completed the consultation information and within hours I received an email requesting pictures. Oh my, the tough part. How do I send pictures when it felt so humiliating? I finally gave in and sent pictures and cried for 3 hours. Shortly after my crying was done I received a phone call from the fabulous Mandy Newman. She quickly put me at ease and I was sold. I was given thorough information about what needed to be done, a lift followed by augmentation 3 months later. I scheduled my first surgery and was nervous which is absolutely normal. When I walked in, the atmosphere at CSAOK was soothing. Shortly after came the unveiling to Dr. Nuveen. He put me at ease from his handshake not to mention he is easy on the eyes, (under anesthesia I have been known to say he is smokin' hot!) I had my lift and he personally called that evening to check on me. I was home and back at work within 2 days and had more confidence than I ever had in my life even though my breasts were quite small for my taste! I had no complications, no problems to speak of. Life got in the way and I did not have my augmentation until 9 months later. I was not nervous, I was excited because I knew I was in the best hands possible. I met Dr. Jensen during my second surgery and he was so very nice. The ladies in the office from the receptionist to the nurses treated me like a friend rather than a patient. My augmentation was a success! I opted for saline implants and I am so happy with the results. I have normal breasts for once in my life! I cannot tell you enough how my confidence is at an all time high. I can wear V-neck shirts, I can wear a bathing suit and not feel awkward. Dr. Nuveen had quite a canvas to work with and I can just say that Michaelangelo has nothing on doc! I was so pleased I referred my own daughter who had surgery about 4 months after me. Dr. Jensen was there to greet us and followed up the evening after her surgery and she had no complications, no problems whatsoever. We both returned for Botox a month later and Jessica did a great job. If you are looking to have any cosmetic surgery procedures, you MUST go see Dr. Nuveen and Dr. Jensen. If you choose to go elsewhere, don't say I didn't warn you! Call them today and you won't be sorry. Other than marrying my husband and having four wonderful children, it is the best decision I have ever made. So.......what are you waiting for? DO IT NOW!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2014

Dr. Nuveen's new 'Vampire Facelift' performed by Jessica -Rock Star!-changed my under eye bags drastically in only one procedure so far by using my own blood platelets injected under my eyes like a filler (I've had fillers injected there before & they pooled up & caused a puffy look making them WORSE than before, many years ago) so I'm a huge fan of this procedure and can't wait for my next one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2014

Dr. Nuveen's new 'Vampire Facelift' performed by Jessica -Rock Star!-changed my under eye bags drastically in only one procedure so far by using my own blood platelets injected under my eyes like a filler (I'… Moreve had fillers injected there before & they pooled up & caused a puffy look making them WORSE than before, many years ago) so I'm a huge fan of this procedure and can't wait for my next one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2014

Dr. Nuveen's new 'Vampire Facelift' performed by Jessica -Rock Star!-changed my under eye bags drastically in only one procedure so far by using my own blood platelets injected under my eyes like a filler (I've had fillers injected there before & they pooled up & caused a puffy look making them WORSE than before, many years ago) so I'm a huge fan of this procedure and can't wait for my next one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2011

5 Years into It and Lovin It Still - Midland, TX - Even though I am from Texas I made an appt with a surgeon from Oklahoma CIty. I did my research and asked all the right questions. I have 3 children, nursed them all and figured that at 35 years old it was time to finally have some boobs. I am 5'10" and weight around 125 to 130 slim build. I wore prior to enhancement a 34A cup. After surgery I now wear a 34D to DD. You might think that I went way overboard, but given the fact that I am very tall and very slim, most people think that I am a full C cup. They do not look big or fake at all for that matter. They were put between the pectoral muscles in what they call a muscle sandwich. Before I had no breast tissue. You are not able to see the implants at all. I do however, have amazing control over them due to the fact that they are under my pectoral. I am now 40 years old and still no signs of rippling, contracture, anything. I had 400cc's put in one breast and 410cc's in the other. They used Mentor high profile smooth saline implants. They are as beautiful as the day the Doc put them in. I now am able to wear anything I want. No longer do I have do be on the safe side. I can go as low as I want to. I highly recommend DR. Eric Nuveen. He is absolutley AWESOME + he's really easy on the eyes. His staff is fabulous and very caring. They all took really goos care of me for the short time I was in their care. I am actually thinking that in 5 more years I may go in and have the new memory gel put in and maybe even go a tad bigger. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.