Instant Quote Now

More Info

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Oklahoma City, OK Cosmetic Surgeon Dr. Courtney Caplin Liposuction Procedures

As one of the largest and most successful private plastic surgery practices in the country, Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates in Oklahoma City, OK has many enthused patients ready to share their wonderful experiences. Headed by Dr. Nuveen, our practice values quality care, safe surgery and outstanding results. Based on these factors, patients have regarded Dr. Nuveen as the best plastic surgeons in Oklahoma. This is further evidenced by his prestigious training, numerous awards and honors and reputation in the plastic surgery field. We invite you to read all of the wonderful things that our patients have to say about our practice.

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2023

Staff was very kind, understanding, & friendly. The doctor explained what was necessary to achieve what I want & how it would be done. Financing was available & explained. Definitely would recommend! It was an all in one place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2023

I had a surgery in Amarillo, TX, that went wrong with a plastic surgeon local, I was afraid I could not find a surgeon, to treat me, I searched for a surgeon, more qualified than a plastic surgeon, and Cosmetic Affiliates came up, I read the difference between a plastic surgeon and a cosmetic surgeon, there is a difference, I could tell there was a difference, in the consultation and the consultation that I had with the plastic surgeon in Amarillo. As of now, it’s worth consult with a cosmetic surgeon. I loved meeting Caplin, I will keep you posted Post-Op, on the positive note, she has her own Surgery Center, so you don’t have to work with a public Surgery Center, and her pricing was better. I should have thought out of the box, and looked at OKC to begin with! First surgery with Dr. Caplin was successful, I did not think my breast and tummy would be normal, they are perfect, I did the gummy bear implants, she ended up doing a full tummy tuck, my body looks amazing, I’m so excited. I just had a second surgery, with Dr Caplin a brow lift and neck lift, I could not be happier, I’m second week post op and the results are so amazing, I do wish I would have done the eyelid lift, so I need to complete the look. When I go see Dr Caplin in December, I’m going to talk about a third surgery, I want the eyelid lift and laser resurfacing for the end of January. I love Dr. Caplin and her staff, they are very compassionate, she listens to your concerns, and walks you through the procedure, she is helping me feel better about myself and for the first time at 51, I am feeling beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2023

Initially had a bad experience with front office staff, but my issue was quickly resolved by Natasha. She is extremely helpful and quick to get things handled. The doctors are amazing, very kind and professional. Will be returning for additional treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2023

I cannot give enough praise for CSA! Dr. Caplin was amazing and very helpful when it came to my last minute changes. Dr. Champion and Olivia, we’re also awesome answering all my questions and putting up with me after the anesthia, lol! If you’re on the fence for ANY reason, choose CSA for your transformation! 08/31/23 Edit: I am editing to add, I had my post op today and after seeing my results I AM BLOWN AWAY. Dr. Caplin is truly an artist and beyond skilled. My incisions are pristine, and she truly gives her all. I am currently living in my dream body, one I didn’t even think was possible! She exceeded any expectations I’d had! I cannot stop smiling, Dr. Caplin thank you SO much for making me love myself again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2023

Dr. Courtney Caplin is truly amazing and has so much talent! CSA was the third cosmetic surgery facility I received a consult from as I had done extensive research on procedures and doctors in the OKC area and out of state. The entire process was so simple, I shared my insecurities with my consult nurse and what my goals were. She was very honest and gave me so much feedback, she was very attentive and truly listened to what I wanted. She made me feel so comfortable the entire time. I was given so much information and was sent home with information on their surgeons, I hands down chose Dr. Courtney, her credentials and stats are top notch and not to mention her belly buttons are the cutest!! I was scheduled within 8 weeks from my consult. CSA has many financing options and they were all very easy. Day of surgery I was very nervous, but the moment I went back everyone on my surgical team made me feel at ease. Recovery was so much easier than I expected, I had a full tummy tuck with a muscle repair and liposuction. The worst part was my back pain from being hunched over. During my recovery, my body rejected some of my sutures and naturally, I was freaking out, but CSA was incredible giving me proper wound care instructions and seeing my every week until I was over the hump of healing. Let me tell you, not all plastic surgeons are like that and I speak from experience from my breast reduction. I am about 15 weeks post op and I love my results already and wouldn’t change a thing. Their slogan of “Confidence is priceless”, couldn’t be more accurate. Thank you again Dr Courtney, you’ve given me so much!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2023

I was surprised how quickly they could take me on as a patient. Financing the operation was a simple process. The surgery went well and the result looks nice, even better than I had imagined. I have a lower than average tolerance for pain and ended up needing more pain medication than is normally given for this procedure. Dr. Naveen was able to relieve my pain without having prescribe narcotics. I can return to work soon and I'm feeling so much more comfortable in my own skin and I don't have to focus on my loose, flabby areas anymore. It's hard to describe what a relief having this surgery is. Eventhough there is some pain involved, it was well worth it. Can't thank Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates enough for putting up with me. thank you! I'm very grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2023

I had a surgery in Amarillo, TX, that went wrong with a plastic surgeon local, I was afraid I could not find a surgeon, to treat me, I searched for a surgeon, more qualified than a plastic surgeon, and Cosmetic Affiliates came up, I read the difference between a plastic surgeon and a cosmetic surgeon, there is a difference, I could tell there was a difference, in the consultation and the consultation that I had with the plastic surgeon in Amarillo. As of now, it’s worth consulting with a cosmetic surgeon. I loved meeting with Dr. Chaplin, I will keep you posted Post-Op, on the positive note, she has her own Surgery Center, so you don’t have to work with a public Surgery Center, and her pricing was better. I should have thought out of the box, and looked at OKC to begin with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2022

The best experience! Would definitely recommend & definitely would come back for any other procedure in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2022

The best surgeons in USA and are here in Oklahoma City I gave my Wife some plastic surgeries and I stay beautiful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2021

I have met my fair share of plastic surgeons, and when I say that none of them compare to Dr. Caplin, I mean it wholeheartedly. She is by far the most considerate, kind, brilliant doctor I’ve ever met. She goes above and beyond with her patient care and knowledge of procedures. I just had surgery yesterday with her and she not only exceeded my expectations with how great everything looks, but she even called me herself yesterday evening to check on me and see how I was doing. When she’s with you in the room, you feel as if you’re her only patient in the world. She tunes everything else out and gives you her undivided attention. She answers all questions, double checks to make sure your concerns are taken care of, she doesn’t rush or anything. She’s a truly WONDERFUL woman and doctor and she literally lights up the room when she enters. I didn’t even bother seeking a second opinion because when I met her at my consult, I knew she was the perfect surgeon for me. She was booked out for months but I didn’t care. I was happy to wait. She is WORTH THE WAIT. She even gave me her personal cell number in case I have any questions or concerns. Words can’t express how wonderful she is. If you’re looking for an incredible plastic surgeon, look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2021

Highly recommend . Dr.Nuveen did awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Dr. Chaplin is AMAZING! I was a bit apprehensive since she was a woman surgeon but I was so pleased with her and her talent. She takes great pride in her work and has a unique woman's eye for aesthetic beauty. I had a full body lift with fat transfer to the buttocks. I was 310 before WLS and 165 stable for a few years. I never thought I would have surgery but it was one of the best decisions I've made. If I am lucky enough to have another procedure I will definitely use her again. She also has a great bedside manner and is especially skilled! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2021

Loved having my procedure done at CSA! Staff was wonderful, Dr Caplin was very helpful, listened and thoroughly answered all my questions in pre-op. Unfortunately that doesn't always happen, even at the most expensive places in Dallas;you're often just seen as a number. My surgery went by in what seemed like 5 minutes and I was released to go home as soon as I was comfortable. Will definitely continue to get my work done here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2020

Absolutely amazing experience. Nothing short of amazing. Great welcoming staff that help you feel at ease. 10/10 recommended!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2020

Let me tell you about THIS place. I could not have asked for anything more! They were absolutely on top of everything. Made me feel so comfortable and Dr. Nuveen is so talented. You can feel that he cares about his work and that he wants nothing but for the patient to be happy in the end. He was so detailed and patient with me and answered every single question my husband was asking without acting annoyed or in a rush, I’m only day two on post op and I’m so extremely pleased with my experience, IF I ever plan to get anything else done he will be the only one for the job. I say all of this because whenever I was researching doctors over and over, a seriously insane amount, I found dr Nuveen I just knew he was the one and I’m so happy I went with my gut. ❤️ Loved my experience. I More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2020

Dr. Nuveen is the best surgeon I've had the priviledge of using. He is so knowledgeable, has the best bedside manner and goes above and beyond for his patient . I highly recommend Dr. Nuveen and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 13, 2019

I just left a consultation with Dr. Nuveen and I am blown away. These type of appointments are always very uncomfortable for me. Having to stand in front of a complete stranger in my intimates and discussing my flawed body as the main topic of conversation is quite humiliating. However, instead of getting right to the problem, Dr. Nuveen took his time to get to know me and establish a trust that he has my best interest at heart. I didn’t feel like I was at another doctors appointment at all. When we reached the point of discussing my flaws, I felt like I was just asking a new friend for his opinion. But it doesn’t start or end there. His staff was also very warm and welcoming-which says a… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 24, 2019

dr CAPLIN she's the best dr she change my life and body I'm so happy happyI HAVE TOOMY TUCK AND( 03-2018)AND I HAVE BBL( 03-06-19) THANKS THANKS TO DR CAPLIN AND COSMETIC SURGERY AFFILIATES FOR CHANGE MY LIFE AND MAKE ME LOOK PRETTY/yo recomiendo esta clinica de sirujias plasticas no arriesgen sus vidas yendo a otras partes aqui en OKLAHOMA CITY esta clinica es la mejor del estado sus precios son accesibles para todas esas mujeres que quieren verse mejor recomiendo esta clinica estoy feliz mi primera sirujia fur el tommy tuck en 03/2018/ quede feliz con los resultados y mi segunda fue TRANSFERENCIA DE GRASA A MIS POMPIS ESTE ANO / 03/2019 GRACIAS GRACIAS ALA DOCTORA COURTNEY POR SU GRAN Y MARAVILLOSO TRAVAJO More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

I had wanted a tummy tuck for about 12 years. I scheduled a consult with Dr. Caplin just to get an idea of pricing. I walked out with an appointment. She and her nurses were so sweet and honest. I was terrified of the process, because I’ve been ashamed of my body for all of those 12 years. She made me feel comfortable and hopeful. The day of my surgery was another hurdle for my self esteem to cross. Once again, she and her staff was amazing. The nurse, Audrey, and scrub tech, Lita, walked me through each step. They made sure I always knew what was going to happen. I couldn’t have asked for better care! I even was able to reach Dr. Caplin at 10 o clock on a weekend night about something that I had a serious concern with. She responded right away and went out of her way to take care of me. I do plan on having more work in the future, and I will hands down to back to Dr. Caplin! I appreciate the staff for all they did for me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Had a phenomenal experience! The staff was kind and understanding. I was having a double incision mastectomy with free nipple graft (chest reconstruction & masculinization). I had a platysmaplasty and some liposuction on my flanks (love handles). The staff and Dr. Caplin made an uncomfortable situation bearable. They walked me through the process and made certain I understood everything. Dr. Caplin and Dr. Nesiba kept in touch with me throughout my healing process thru text messages and phone calls. I could not have asked for a better experience for my very first surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2018

I had wanted a tummy tuck for about 12 years. I scheduled a consult with Dr. Caplin just to get an idea of pricing. I walked out with an appointment. She and her nurses were so sweet and honest. I was terrified of the process, because I’ve been ashamed of my body for all of those 12 years. She made me feel comfortable and hopeful. The day of my surgery was another hurdle for my self esteem to cross. Once again, she and her staff was amazing. The nurse, Audrey, and scrub tech, Lita, walked me through each step. They made sure I always knew what was going to happen. I couldn’t have asked for better care! I even was able to reach Dr. Caplin at 10 o clock on a weekend night about something that I had a serious concern with. She responded right away and went out of her way to take care of me. I do plan on having more work in the future, and I will hands down to back to Dr. Caplin! I appreciate the staff for all they did for me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Had a phenomenal experience! The staff was kind and understanding. I was having a double incision mastectomy with free nipple graft (chest reconstruction & masculinization). I had a platysmaplasty and some liposuction on my flanks (love handles). The staff and Dr. Caplin made an uncomfortable situation bearable. They walked me through the process and made certain I understood everything. Dr. Caplin and Dr. Nesiba kept in touch with me throughout my healing process thru text messages and phone calls. I could not have asked for a better experience for my very first surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Prior to choosing Dr. Nuveen and Dr. Caplin at Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates to perform my breast lift and tummy tuck, I visited a physician in Louisiana that was said to be, ”the best.” After consulting with the Louisiana physician, I was quoted twice as much for the same procedure. It was also recommended by the Louisiana physician that I have the procedure done at two different times which would have further contributed to an increase in cost and recovery time. However, my experience with Dr. Nuveen and Dr. Caplain has been beyond amazing! Both physicians are extremely thorough and passionate, about their work. Each time I visited with the doctors I felt as though I was more than just a patient and would gladly recommend Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates to anyone desiring to make body enhancements by way of cosmetic surgery. Awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2018

Dr. Nuveen and the staff at Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates are amazing. I had a Lower body lift and could not have had a better experience. Everyone was so nice and able to answer any questions I had. I am one month post op and my results far exceeded my expectations. This surgery has given me confidence and changed my life. It is clear that Dr. Nuveen loves what he does and cares for his patients. I highly recommend Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2018

Prior to choosing Dr. Nuveen and Dr. Caplin at Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates to perform my breast lift and tummy tuck, I visited a physician in Louisiana that was said to be, ”the best.” After consulting with the Louisiana physician, I was quoted twice as much for the same procedure. It was also recommended by the Louisiana physician that I have the procedure done at two different times which would have further contributed to an increase in cost and recovery time. However, my experience with Dr. Nuveen and Dr. Caplain has been beyond amazing! Both physicians are extremely thorough and passionate, about their work. Each time I visited with the doctors I felt as though I was more than just a patient and would gladly recommend Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates to anyone desiring to make body enhancements by way of cosmetic surgery. Awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2018

They are so caring and not just because it’s a job but because they are concerned with your happiness. They made me feel relaxed and at ease and my nurse, Tiffany, is amazing. She calmed me during my pre-op and helped me with questions and concerns post -op. The drs there are warm and welcoming and do an amazing work!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2018

I wish I could bring Dr Caplin and a Tiffany home with me! They made my experience stress free and I am more than satisfied with my results. Tiffany went above and beyond to make my husband feel comfortable with the decisions they thought were best for my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2018

Had a phenomenal experience! The staff was kind and understanding. I was having a double incision mastectomy with free nipple graft (chest reconstruction & masculinization).I had a platysmaplasty and some liposuction on my flanks (love handles).The staff and Dr. Caplin made an uncomfortable situation bearable. They walked me through the process and made certain I understood everything.Dr. Caplin and Dr. Nesiba kept in touch with me throughout my healing process thru text messages and phone calls. I could not have asked for a better experience for my very first surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Being an out of town patient I was a little apprehensive about planning a surgical procedure however CSA made the entire process easy! From the online consult to the surgery and the post op, everything was seamless. Dr. Caplin is truly amazing! From the moment she walked in the door she put me at ease. She took the time to answer my questions, give her professional opinion and advice, and explained in detail her plan. In addition to her wonderful personality, her surgical skills are even more impressive. I am thrilled with my results thus far, had minimal pain and zero bruising! I attribute this to her skill, attention to detail and true compassion for her patients. Even more impressive than the external changes are the internal changes. My confidence is restored and has tricked down and made me a more loving wife, patient mother, harder worker and more! A big THANK YOU to Dr Caplin and the entire staff from the online consult/pre op prep with Stacia, and the post op support with Tiffany- thank you to all of you for making my journey so wonderful. To anyone considering a change either surgical or not, you will not be disappointed by choosing CSA and their professional team to help make your dreams a reality! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

DR Nuveen, DR Caplin take time and go the full distance to answer all questions making You fell completely comfortable. Everything went as planed and I would and will recommend CSA 100 percent. Tiffany and Jessica are a huge plus for CSA. Thanks Guys Your The Best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2016

DR Nuveen, DR Caplin take time and go the full distance to answer all questions making You fell completely comfortable. Everything went as planed and I would and will recommend CSA 100 percent. Tiffany and Jessica are a huge plus for CSA. Thanks Guys Your The Best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2016

Simply the best and amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2016

My wife had the "mommy make over" during Christmas break. We did the out of town visit and it has been well worth it. The stay, care and fallow up has all been great. Only regret was not doing it years ago. Thanks for making the out of town trip so worth it and thanks for the awsome work you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 03, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr. Nuveen for your cosmetic procedures, he has a very sweet nature and has your best interest at heart. My experience with him was great, I had a tummy tuck a year ago and he also performed otoplasty for my then 16 year old son. Dr. Nuveen is a very caring individual and his staff was knowledgeable and caring as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8243418
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 23, 2012

I had a tummy tuck & flank lipo & am currently 3 weeks post op. I'm thrilled with the results thus far & am looking forward to the final result. Dr. Nuveen is very talented, friendly, & knowledgable. I went to three different consultations & he was the one that my husband & I both agreed on hands down! All three doctors were concerned about an existing gall bladder scar on my abdomen & Dr. Nuveen told me the worst case scenerio & if it happened, how it could be fixed. During surgery he opted not to cut out my belly button to help the blood flow hindered by that old scar & my incision has healed with NO complications. I went in yesterday for my belly button & that also went very well. I was informed up front by the staff that all follow up visits will be with the nurse unless I request to see Dr. Nuveen. I have complete confidence in the nurses so I have no problems with that. I would recommend Dr. Nuveen to any of my friends and I intend to go back next year for augmentation. Susan S More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.